Our next race is planned for Sunday 10th April 2005, start time 10.00am.

The Course
The race starts at the village school, onto the tarmac road towards Pachna. There is a challenging climb on the outward 5km. Runners will be directed by the marshals through the turnaround point where race numbers will be noted. Then a fast downhill return back to the village school. Last year's fastest time was 34 mins & 34 secs.

The race will start at 10.00am and there is a time limit of 2 hours & 30 minutes. In 2004 all walkers completed the 10km in this time limit. Click here to see the 2004 results.

Cost of Entry
CY£5.00 with pre-registration. CY£10.00 on the day.

Trophies will be awarded in each of the 18 categories.

Men                                         Women                                    Teams. Can be mixed

Boys 14 years and under          Girls 14 years and under                      

15 - 19 years old                      15 - 19 years old                      1st team of six

20 - 29                                     20 29                                    2nd team of six

30 - 34                                     30 - 34                                    3rd team of six

35 - 39                                     35 - 39                                                 

40 - 44                                     40 - 44                                                

45 - 49                                     45 - 49

50 - 59                                     50 59

55 - 59                                     55 - 59                                                                        

60 - 64                                     60 and over                             

65 and over                                                                               

Teams with six or more competitors will automatically be entered in the team competition.

 Medals will be awarded to each competitor completing the course.

Trophies will be awarded to the first three finishers in each category.

Shields will be awarded to the first three complete teams of six.

All participants are strongly encouraged to take out suitable personal cover for injury, damage or loss of equipment. The organisers will not be liable for such incidents as a result of either participation in, or on attendance of this event.

 To Register for the Anoyira Ten, Please fill the  online Registration form and submit it, Otherwise print out the Entry Form and send it either by fax to 25222631or by e-mail to John Lawton ( or post it to John Lawton,4603  Anoyira,  Limassol, Cyprus.

 To see the Entries please click here

More Information
If you require more information, you can email us at or call John at his mobile phone 99855138
For more information about Anogyra, go to